top of page
Recent Posts

I'M BA-ACK!!

Okay, I never left, just been in the shadows for a while (some of that time even contemplating if I even wanted to continue or just let it all go. It was brought to my attention (more than once, I just chose to live in Blissful ignorance) that my story as is wasn't working and rather than look at it calmly I FLIPPED OUT. I was suddenly convinced that I really didn't know what I was doing and just flying by the seat of my pants. I agonized over this "fact" for days, had multiple temper tantrums before in swoops Jill with an outline, synopsis or hook of sorts that got my creative blood flowing again then she hit me with the research "brick" telling me I needed to read the 50 Shades trilogy, Divergent series, something out of my genre and anything I can get my hands on about story structure and outlining which I have covered with KM Weiland's books on the subject. But here's my concern: I read at a painfully slow rate (except if it's Nicholas Sparks -- Two By Two out October 4th!) then I'm like Spencer Reid on Criminal Minds, but then again can people REALLY read that fast? Wait that isn't entirely true, but I am somewhat faster reading his books.

Okay, where was I? I get off on my tangents then lose track of what I was sayi ng, lol. Oh yeah, so at the rate I read, I'm afraid I'll be 40 before I get published :(

WHY do I keep worrying about that??? I try not to and yet never succeed. You really ARE your toughest critic.

Anyway, like Switchfoot says, life is short so live it well!

xoxo

Stephanie


Archive
bottom of page