top of page
Recent Posts

LIFE IS SHORT SO LIVE IT WELL

I've sort of had this blog topic in my head for a while, I just hadn't sat down to put it into words...until now. I want to start with what inspiration means to me and that comes to me in many forms with God being front and center. As long as I can remember, His love for not only me but EVERYONE was taught every Sunday and it's what I stand firmly on today.

Am I perfect?

No.

Do I mess up ALL THE TIME?

Yes but it's in Him that I can find grace and forgiveness, allowing me to be who I want to be even when I stumble.

I not only draw my inspiration from Him, but others as well. I've always looked at the type of music I like and listen to an extension of what I believe. Switchfoot is one great example of that. Their music keeps me anchored to what I believe and that allows me to write about love and the journey you go on when you're in love and while I am lacking in the love and romance department, thankfully my imagination takes over and I write what my idea of being in a relationship is like. It's the only thing I know and it's a joy taking characters that I've created from nothing and have them tell their story as real and raw as I can.

Sometimes though (okay, more times than I care to admit) I still found the doubt creeping in and while that alone, is pretty bad, a lot of the reasons I feel the way I do about this whole process is because deep down I hate myself for not doing it sooner because it didn't happen while my maw-maw and granny were still alive so they could tell me (even though I already know) how proud they are of me.

Regret is the worst emotion in the world.

As always, life is short so live it well!

XOXO,

Stephanie Corvin


Archive
bottom of page