top of page
Recent Posts

Ending the terrible cycle

There's been an all to familiar cycle in my life that I still have yet to shake

What is it?

Doubt and fear.

I do good for a while and just when I think I've finally beaten it BOOM! It comes back full force despite my best efforts to keep them at bay. A lot of that, I'm starting to realize, has to do with how I respond to criticism -- not very well. I curl up and the fetal position and cry because FEAR allows me to worry that I'm not good enough. That, since so much of what I've written needs improvement and while I understand that logically, that little voice in my head is screaming insults my way. It makes me believe that the things I need to master are bigger than they really are. THAT'S what I can't get rid of. And its what keeps holding me back.

So what do I do? I'm really at a loss which is why I'm here, to ask all of you, what are the things that get in your way and what do you do to keep the positivity front and center?

As always, life is short so live it well!

xoxo

Stephanie Corvin


Archive
bottom of page